At E3 2016, the Xbox team announced that many of their new Xbox games would be playable on the Xbox One and on PC. They called this group of games their “Xbox Play Anywhere” lineup. Xbox Play Anywhere will allow gamers to purchase games digitally from Microsoft and play it on their Xbox One and their PC. The following games are currently listed as part of the Xbox Play Anywhere lineup.
  • Gears of War 4
  • Phantom Dust
  • Killer Instinct: Seasons 1, 2, and 3
  • Forza Horizon 3
  • ReCore
  • Cuphead
  • Slime Rancher
  • The Culling
  • Everspace
  • ARK: Survival Evolved
  • Sea of Thieves
  • Scalebound
  • State of Decay 2
  • Halo Wars 2
  • We Happy Few
  • Crackdown 3
As games are released for the Xbox Play Anywhere program we will update the list as needed.